Gist vs Intercom: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Gist
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Intercom
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Gist | Intercom |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Gist vs Intercom pricing questions
- How much do Gist and Intercom cost?
- Gist paid plans start at $29 per month (Professional (Support)). Intercom paid plans start at $29/user/month (Essential).
- Is Gist or Intercom cheaper for 5 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 5 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $1,740 per year for Intercom on Essential. That is $1,392 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gist or Intercom cheaper for 10 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 10 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $3,480 per year for Intercom on Essential. That is $3,132 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gist or Intercom cheaper for 25 users?
- Gist is cheaper for 25 users: $348 per year on Professional (Support), against $8,700 per year for Intercom on Essential. That is $8,352 less per year, before tax.
- Do Gist and Intercom have a free plan?
- Gist lists a free plan; Intercom does not list one on its official pricing.