Square Payroll vs SurePayroll: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Square Payroll

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

SurePayroll

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleSquare PayrollSurePayroll
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Square Payroll vs SurePayroll pricing questions

How much do Square Payroll and SurePayroll cost?
Square Payroll paid plans start at $6/user/month (Contractor-only payroll). SurePayroll paid plans start at $29 per month (Small Business).
Is Square Payroll or SurePayroll cheaper for 5 users?
SurePayroll is cheaper for 5 users: $348 per year on Small Business, against $360 per year for Square Payroll on Contractor-only payroll. That is $12 less per year, before tax.
Is Square Payroll or SurePayroll cheaper for 10 users?
SurePayroll is cheaper for 10 users: $348 per year on Small Business, against $420 per year for Square Payroll on Full-service payroll. That is $72 less per year, before tax.
Is Square Payroll or SurePayroll cheaper for 25 users?
SurePayroll is cheaper for 25 users: $348 per year on Small Business, against $420 per year for Square Payroll on Full-service payroll. That is $72 less per year, before tax.