Railway vs Windsurf: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Railway

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Windsurf

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleRailwayWindsurf
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Railway vs Windsurf pricing questions

How much do Railway and Windsurf cost?
Railway paid plans start at $5 per month minimum usage, includes $5 of usage credits (Hobby). Windsurf paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
Is Railway or Windsurf cheaper for 5 users?
Railway is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $240 per year for Windsurf on Pro. That is $180 less per year, before tax.
Is Railway or Windsurf cheaper for 10 users?
Railway is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $240 per year for Windsurf on Pro. That is $180 less per year, before tax.
Is Railway or Windsurf cheaper for 25 users?
Railway is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $240 per year for Windsurf on Pro. That is $180 less per year, before tax.
Do Railway and Windsurf have a free plan?
Windsurf lists a free plan; Railway does not list one on its official pricing.