Railway vs Render: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Railway
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Render
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Railway | Render |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Railway vs Render pricing questions
- How much do Railway and Render cost?
- Railway paid plans start at $5 per month minimum usage, includes $5 of usage credits (Hobby). Render paid plans start at $25 per month plus compute (Pro).
- Is Railway or Render cheaper for 5 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $300 per year for Render on Pro. That is $240 less per year, before tax.
- Is Railway or Render cheaper for 10 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $300 per year for Render on Pro. That is $240 less per year, before tax.
- Is Railway or Render cheaper for 25 users?
- Railway is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $300 per year for Render on Pro. That is $240 less per year, before tax.
- Do Railway and Render have a free plan?
- Render lists a free plan; Railway does not list one on its official pricing.