ProWritingAid vs Speechify: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

ProWritingAid

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Speechify

Premium Annual plan

$139

a year for 10 people · $11.58 a month

10 peopleProWritingAidSpeechify
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionPremium Annual
Vendor price$139 per year
Monthly cost$11.58
Annual cost$139
Per user / year$13.90
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

ProWritingAid vs Speechify pricing questions

How much do ProWritingAid and Speechify cost?
ProWritingAid paid plans start at $10/user/month (Premium Annual). Speechify paid plans start at $29 per month (Premium).
Is ProWritingAid or Speechify cheaper for 5 users?
Speechify is cheaper for 5 users: $139 per year on Premium Annual, against $600 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $461 less per year, before tax.
Is ProWritingAid or Speechify cheaper for 10 users?
Speechify is cheaper for 10 users: $139 per year on Premium Annual, against $1,200 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $1,061 less per year, before tax.
Is ProWritingAid or Speechify cheaper for 25 users?
Speechify is cheaper for 25 users: $139 per year on Premium Annual, against $3,000 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $2,861 less per year, before tax.
Do ProWritingAid and Speechify have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.