Proton Mail vs Sprout Social: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Sprout Social
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Proton Mail | Sprout Social |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Proton Mail vs Sprout Social pricing questions
- How much do Proton Mail and Sprout Social cost?
- Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual). Sprout Social paid plans start at $99/user/month (Essentials (monthly)).
- Is Proton Mail or Sprout Social cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $5,940 per year for Sprout Social on Essentials (monthly). That is $5,892.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Sprout Social cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $11,880 per year for Sprout Social on Essentials (monthly). That is $11,832.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Proton Mail or Sprout Social cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $29,700 per year for Sprout Social on Essentials (monthly). That is $29,652.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Proton Mail and Sprout Social have a free plan?
- Proton Mail lists a free plan; Sprout Social does not list one on its official pricing.