Postman vs Railway: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Postman

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Railway

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peoplePostmanRailway
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Postman vs Railway pricing questions

How much do Postman and Railway cost?
Postman paid plans start at $9 per month, billed annually (Solo). Railway paid plans start at $5 per month minimum usage, includes $5 of usage credits (Hobby).
Is Postman or Railway cheaper for 5 users?
Railway is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $108 per year for Postman on Solo. That is $48 less per year, before tax.
Is Postman or Railway cheaper for 10 users?
Railway is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $108 per year for Postman on Solo. That is $48 less per year, before tax.
Is Postman or Railway cheaper for 25 users?
Railway is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Hobby, against $108 per year for Postman on Solo. That is $48 less per year, before tax.
Do Postman and Railway have a free plan?
Postman lists a free plan; Railway does not list one on its official pricing.