Notion vs Todoist: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleNotionTodoist
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Notion vs Todoist pricing questions

How much do Notion and Todoist cost?
Notion paid plans start at $10/user/month (Plus). Todoist paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).
Is Notion or Todoist cheaper for 5 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $600 per year for Notion on Plus. That is $540 less per year, before tax.
Is Notion or Todoist cheaper for 10 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,200 per year for Notion on Plus. That is $1,140 less per year, before tax.
Is Notion or Todoist cheaper for 25 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $3,000 per year for Notion on Plus. That is $2,940 less per year, before tax.
Do Notion and Todoist have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.