Microsoft Power BI vs Umami: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Microsoft Power BI
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Umami
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Microsoft Power BI | Umami |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Microsoft Power BI vs Umami pricing questions
- How much do Microsoft Power BI and Umami cost?
- Microsoft Power BI paid plans start at $14/user/month (Pro). Umami paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
- Is Microsoft Power BI or Umami cheaper for 5 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $840 per year for Microsoft Power BI on Pro. That is $600 less per year, before tax.
- Is Microsoft Power BI or Umami cheaper for 10 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $1,680 per year for Microsoft Power BI on Pro. That is $1,440 less per year, before tax.
- Is Microsoft Power BI or Umami cheaper for 25 users?
- Umami is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $4,200 per year for Microsoft Power BI on Pro. That is $3,960 less per year, before tax.
- Do Microsoft Power BI and Umami have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.