Hotjar vs Plausible Analytics: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Hotjar
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Plausible Analytics
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Hotjar | Plausible Analytics |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Hotjar vs Plausible Analytics pricing questions
- How much do Hotjar and Plausible Analytics cost?
- Hotjar paid plans start at $39 per month, billed annually (Growth). Plausible Analytics paid plans start at $9 per month, up to 10k monthly pageviews (Starter).
- Is Hotjar or Plausible Analytics cheaper for 5 users?
- Plausible Analytics is cheaper for 5 users: $108 per year on Starter, against $468 per year for Hotjar on Growth. That is $360 less per year, before tax.
- Is Hotjar or Plausible Analytics cheaper for 10 users?
- Plausible Analytics is cheaper for 10 users: $108 per year on Starter, against $468 per year for Hotjar on Growth. That is $360 less per year, before tax.
- Is Hotjar or Plausible Analytics cheaper for 25 users?
- Plausible Analytics is cheaper for 25 users: $108 per year on Starter, against $468 per year for Hotjar on Growth. That is $360 less per year, before tax.
- Do Hotjar and Plausible Analytics have a free plan?
- Hotjar lists a free plan; Plausible Analytics does not list one on its official pricing.