vs
Homebase vs Square Payroll: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Homebase | Square Payroll |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Homebase vs Square Payroll pricing questions
- How much do Homebase and Square Payroll cost?
- Homebase paid plans start at $30 / location / month (Essentials). Square Payroll paid plans start at $6/user/month (Contractor-only payroll).
- Is Homebase or Square Payroll cheaper for 5 users?
- They cost the same for 5 users: $360 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Homebase or Square Payroll cheaper for 10 users?
- Homebase is cheaper for 10 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $420 per year for Square Payroll on Full-service payroll. That is $60 less per year, before tax.
- Is Homebase or Square Payroll cheaper for 25 users?
- Homebase is cheaper for 25 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $420 per year for Square Payroll on Full-service payroll. That is $60 less per year, before tax.
- Do Homebase and Square Payroll have a free plan?
- Homebase lists a free plan; Square Payroll does not list one on its official pricing.