Gusto vs Homebase: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Gusto
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Homebase
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Gusto | Homebase |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Gusto vs Homebase pricing questions
- How much do Gusto and Homebase cost?
- Gusto paid plans start at $49 per month (Simple). Homebase paid plans start at $30 / location / month (Essentials).
- Is Gusto or Homebase cheaper for 5 users?
- Homebase is cheaper for 5 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $228 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gusto or Homebase cheaper for 10 users?
- Homebase is cheaper for 10 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $228 less per year, before tax.
- Is Gusto or Homebase cheaper for 25 users?
- Homebase is cheaper for 25 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $588 per year for Gusto on Simple. That is $228 less per year, before tax.
- Do Gusto and Homebase have a free plan?
- Homebase lists a free plan; Gusto does not list one on its official pricing.