Grammarly vs ProWritingAid: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Grammarly
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
ProWritingAid
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Grammarly | ProWritingAid |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Grammarly vs ProWritingAid pricing questions
- How much do Grammarly and ProWritingAid cost?
- Grammarly paid plans start at $12 per month (Pro). ProWritingAid paid plans start at $10/user/month (Premium Annual).
- Is Grammarly or ProWritingAid cheaper for 5 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 5 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $600 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $456 less per year, before tax.
- Is Grammarly or ProWritingAid cheaper for 10 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 10 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $1,200 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $1,056 less per year, before tax.
- Is Grammarly or ProWritingAid cheaper for 25 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 25 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $3,000 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $2,856 less per year, before tax.
- Do Grammarly and ProWritingAid have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.