GitLab vs Replit: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitLab
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Replit
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitLab | Replit |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitLab vs Replit: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
GitLab
- Duo Agent PlatformAgents turn issues into merge requests, remediate vulnerabilities and review code.
- Single data planeProjects, releases and code share one data plane.
- Pipeline securityScanning, policies and approvals run inside the pipeline.
- Unified governancePolicies, approvals and scanning apply to human and agent changes alike.
- Audit trailEvery agent action shows up in the audit trail.
- MCP agent connectionConnect any MCP-compatible agent to GitLab.
- Model choicePick the right model for each job.
Source:about.gitlab.com ·
Replit
- AI app buildingDescribe your project and Replit writes production-ready code.
- Chat-based requestsAsk for what you need in chat and Replit handles it.
- Infinite CanvasExplore and tweak designs visually, then apply them to your app.
- Built-in servicesBuilt-in services that need no setup.
- IntegrationsEnhance apps with AI and many integrations.
- Security controlsSSO/SAML, SOC 2 and admin controls.
Source:replit.com ·
GitLab vs Replit pricing questions
How much do GitLab and Replit cost?
GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). Replit paid plans start at $18 per month, billed annually (Core).
Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 5 users?
Replit is cheaper for 5 users: $216 per year on Core, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,524 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 10 users?
Replit is cheaper for 10 users: $216 per year on Core, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $3,264 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Replit cheaper for 25 users?
Replit is cheaper for 25 users: $216 per year on Core, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $8,484 less per year, before tax.
Do GitLab and Replit have a free plan?
GitLab lists a free plan; Replit does not list one on its official pricing.