GitLab vs Render: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitLab
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Render
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitLab | Render |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitLab vs Render pricing questions
How much do GitLab and Render cost?
GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). Render paid plans start at $25 per month plus compute (Pro).
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 5 users?
Render is cheaper for 5 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,440 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 10 users?
Render is cheaper for 10 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $3,180 less per year, before tax.
Is GitLab or Render cheaper for 25 users?
Render is cheaper for 25 users: $300 per year on Pro, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $8,400 less per year, before tax.
Do GitLab and Render have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.