GitBook vs Netlify: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitBook
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Netlify
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitBook | Netlify |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitBook vs Netlify pricing questions
- How much do GitBook and Netlify cost?
- GitBook paid plans start at $65 per site per month, billed annually (Essential). Netlify paid plans start at $9 per month (Personal).
- Is GitBook or Netlify cheaper for 5 users?
- Netlify is cheaper for 5 users: $108 per year on Personal, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $672 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitBook or Netlify cheaper for 10 users?
- Netlify is cheaper for 10 users: $108 per year on Personal, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $672 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitBook or Netlify cheaper for 25 users?
- Netlify is cheaper for 25 users: $108 per year on Personal, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $672 less per year, before tax.
- Do GitBook and Netlify have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.