Fastmail vs Proton Mail: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Fastmail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Proton Mail
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Fastmail | Proton Mail |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Fastmail vs Proton Mail pricing questions
- How much do Fastmail and Proton Mail cost?
- Fastmail paid plans start at $3/user/month (Basic Annual). Proton Mail paid plans start at $3.99 per month, billed annually (Mail Plus Annual).
- Is Fastmail or Proton Mail cheaper for 5 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 5 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $60 per year for Fastmail on Individual Annual. That is $12.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Fastmail or Proton Mail cheaper for 10 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 10 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $60 per year for Fastmail on Individual Annual. That is $12.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Fastmail or Proton Mail cheaper for 25 users?
- Proton Mail is cheaper for 25 users: $47.88 per year on Mail Plus Annual, against $60 per year for Fastmail on Individual Annual. That is $12.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Fastmail and Proton Mail have a free plan?
- Proton Mail lists a free plan; Fastmail does not list one on its official pricing.