Docker vs GitLab: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Docker
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
GitLab
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Docker | GitLab |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Docker vs GitLab pricing questions
How much do Docker and GitLab cost?
Docker paid plans start at $9/user/month (Pro Annual). GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium).
Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 5 users?
Docker is cheaper for 5 users: $540 per year on Pro Annual, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 10 users?
Docker is cheaper for 10 users: $1,080 per year on Pro Annual, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $2,400 less per year, before tax.
Is Docker or GitLab cheaper for 25 users?
Docker is cheaper for 25 users: $2,700 per year on Pro Annual, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $6,000 less per year, before tax.
Do Docker and GitLab have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.