Cursor vs ProWritingAid: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Cursor
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
ProWritingAid
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Cursor | ProWritingAid |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Cursor vs ProWritingAid pricing questions
- How much do Cursor and ProWritingAid cost?
- Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus). ProWritingAid paid plans start at $10/user/month (Premium Annual).
- Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 5 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $600 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $504 less per year, before tax.
- Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 10 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $1,200 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $1,104 less per year, before tax.
- Is Cursor or ProWritingAid cheaper for 25 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $3,000 per year for ProWritingAid on Premium Annual. That is $2,904 less per year, before tax.
- Do Cursor and ProWritingAid have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.