Augment Code vs Devin: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Augment Code

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Devin

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleAugment CodeDevin
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Augment Code vs Devin: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Augment Code

  • Native triggersTriggers from GitHub, GitLab, Slack, Linear, Jira, schedules and webhooks.
  • Flexible executionRuns in managed cloud sandboxes, your own machines, or both.
  • Human quality gatesPauses work for review and requires approval for consequential actions.
  • Shared memoryShares memory across runs, agents and teams.
  • Automated code reviewGives every PR a substantive first-pass review within minutes.
  • Ticket to PRInvestigates an assigned ticket, writes the change and tests it end to end.

Source:augmentcode.com ·

Devin

  • Own virtual machinesDevin spins up Windows, Mac and Linux virtual machines to build and test.
  • Parallel cloud agentsDevin splits a big task across parallel cloud agents and reports back.
  • Slack and Teams integrationTag @Devin in Slack or Teams and it reads the thread and gets to work.
  • Alert automationsSet up automations so Devin handles bugs, failed CI and other alerts.
  • Devin ReviewDevin Review finds bugs and vulnerabilities before they reach production.
  • Codebase mappingMap the codebase and systems architecture accurately.
  • Zero data retentionZero data retention is enforced with model providers.

Source:devin.ai ·

Augment Code vs Devin pricing questions

  1. How much do Augment Code and Devin cost?

    Augment Code paid plans start at $20 per month (Standard). Devin paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).

  2. Is Augment Code or Devin cheaper for 5 users?

    They cost the same for 5 users: $240 per year on their cheapest paid plans.

  3. Is Augment Code or Devin cheaper for 10 users?

    They cost the same for 10 users: $240 per year on their cheapest paid plans.

  4. Is Augment Code or Devin cheaper for 25 users?

    They cost the same for 25 users: $240 per year on their cheapest paid plans.

  5. Do Augment Code and Devin have a free plan?

    Devin lists a free plan; Augment Code does not list one on its official pricing.