Amazon Q Developer vs Augment Code: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Amazon Q Developer
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Augment Code
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Amazon Q Developer | Augment Code |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Amazon Q Developer vs Augment Code: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Amazon Q Developer
- Real-time code suggestionsGenerates real-time code suggestions from snippets to full functions.
- Agentic codingAgentic coding handles much of the work in complex multistep tasks.
- Unit tests and vulnerability scansWrites unit tests, optimizes code and scans for vulnerabilities.
- Private repository customizationConnects securely to private repositories for more relevant code recommendations.
- AWS resource and bill analysisChat to explore AWS capabilities, review resources and analyze your bill.
- Terminal integrationProvides CLI autocompletions and AI chat in your terminal.
- Content privacyWith Pro, proprietary content is not used for service improvement.
Source:aws.amazon.com/q/developer ·
Augment Code
- Native triggersTriggers from GitHub, GitLab, Slack, Linear, Jira, schedules and webhooks.
- Flexible executionRuns in managed cloud sandboxes, your own machines, or both.
- Human quality gatesPauses work for review and requires approval for consequential actions.
- Shared memoryShares memory across runs, agents and teams.
- Automated code reviewGives every PR a substantive first-pass review within minutes.
- Ticket to PRInvestigates an assigned ticket, writes the change and tests it end to end.
Source:augmentcode.com ·
Amazon Q Developer vs Augment Code pricing questions
How much do Amazon Q Developer and Augment Code cost?
Amazon Q Developer paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro Tier). Augment Code paid plans start at $20 per month (Standard).
Is Amazon Q Developer or Augment Code cheaper for 5 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $1,140 per year for Amazon Q Developer on Pro Tier. That is $900 less per year, before tax.
Is Amazon Q Developer or Augment Code cheaper for 10 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $2,280 per year for Amazon Q Developer on Pro Tier. That is $2,040 less per year, before tax.
Is Amazon Q Developer or Augment Code cheaper for 25 users?
Augment Code is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Standard, against $5,700 per year for Amazon Q Developer on Pro Tier. That is $5,460 less per year, before tax.
Do Amazon Q Developer and Augment Code have a free plan?
Amazon Q Developer lists a free plan; Augment Code does not list one on its official pricing.