Xero vs Zoho Books: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleXeroZoho Books
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Xero vs Zoho Books pricing questions

How much do Xero and Zoho Books cost?
Xero paid plans start at $27 per month (Early). Zoho Books paid plans start at $15 per organization per month, billed annually (Standard (annual billing)).
Is Xero or Zoho Books cheaper for 5 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $324 per year for Xero on Early. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Is Xero or Zoho Books cheaper for 10 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 10 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $324 per year for Xero on Early. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Is Xero or Zoho Books cheaper for 25 users?
Zoho Books is cheaper for 25 users: $180 per year on Standard (annual billing), against $324 per year for Xero on Early. That is $144 less per year, before tax.
Do Xero and Zoho Books have a free plan?
Zoho Books lists a free plan; Xero does not list one on its official pricing.