Todoist vs Trello: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleTodoistTrello
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Todoist vs Trello pricing questions

How much do Todoist and Trello cost?
Todoist paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)). Trello paid plans start at $5/user/month (Standard (annual billing)).
Is Todoist or Trello cheaper for 5 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $300 per year for Trello on Standard (annual billing). That is $240 less per year, before tax.
Is Todoist or Trello cheaper for 10 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $600 per year for Trello on Standard (annual billing). That is $540 less per year, before tax.
Is Todoist or Trello cheaper for 25 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,500 per year for Trello on Standard (annual billing). That is $1,440 less per year, before tax.
Do Todoist and Trello have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.