Tipalti vs Xero: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleTipaltiXero
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Tipalti vs Xero pricing questions

How much do Tipalti and Xero cost?
Tipalti paid plans start at $99 per month (Accounts Payable). Xero paid plans start at $27 per month (Early).
Is Tipalti or Xero cheaper for 5 users?
Xero is cheaper for 5 users: $324 per year on Early, against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $864 less per year, before tax.
Is Tipalti or Xero cheaper for 10 users?
Xero is cheaper for 10 users: $324 per year on Early, against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $864 less per year, before tax.
Is Tipalti or Xero cheaper for 25 users?
Xero is cheaper for 25 users: $324 per year on Early, against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $864 less per year, before tax.