Tipalti vs Wave: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleTipaltiWave
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionPro (annual billing)
Vendor price$190 per year
Monthly cost$15.83
Annual cost$190
Per user / year$19
Billing commitmentNot recordedannual
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Tipalti vs Wave pricing questions

How much do Tipalti and Wave cost?
Tipalti paid plans start at $99 per month (Accounts Payable). Wave paid plans start at $19 per month (Pro (monthly billing)).
Is Tipalti or Wave cheaper for 5 users?
Wave is cheaper for 5 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $998 less per year, before tax.
Is Tipalti or Wave cheaper for 10 users?
Wave is cheaper for 10 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $998 less per year, before tax.
Is Tipalti or Wave cheaper for 25 users?
Wave is cheaper for 25 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $998 less per year, before tax.
Do Tipalti and Wave have a free plan?
Wave lists a free plan; Tipalti does not list one on its official pricing.