Stripe Billing vs Xero: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleStripe BillingXero
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Stripe Billing vs Xero pricing questions

How much do Stripe Billing and Xero cost?
Stripe Billing paid plans start at $620 per month, billed annually (Pay monthly up to $100K volume). Xero paid plans start at $27 per month (Early).
Is Stripe Billing or Xero cheaper for 5 users?
Xero is cheaper for 5 users: $324 per year on Early, against $7,440 per year for Stripe Billing on Pay monthly up to $100K volume. That is $7,116 less per year, before tax.
Is Stripe Billing or Xero cheaper for 10 users?
Xero is cheaper for 10 users: $324 per year on Early, against $7,440 per year for Stripe Billing on Pay monthly up to $100K volume. That is $7,116 less per year, before tax.
Is Stripe Billing or Xero cheaper for 25 users?
Xero is cheaper for 25 users: $324 per year on Early, against $7,440 per year for Stripe Billing on Pay monthly up to $100K volume. That is $7,116 less per year, before tax.