Ramp vs Wave: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Ramp | Wave |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | Pro (annual billing) |
| Vendor price | $190 per year | |
| Monthly cost | $15.83 | |
| Annual cost | $190 | |
| Per user / year | $19 | |
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | annual |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Ramp vs Wave pricing questions
- How much do Ramp and Wave cost?
- Ramp paid plans start at $15/user/month (Plus). Wave paid plans start at $19 per month (Pro (monthly billing)).
- Is Ramp or Wave cheaper for 5 users?
- Wave is cheaper for 5 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $900 per year for Ramp on Plus. That is $710 less per year, before tax.
- Is Ramp or Wave cheaper for 10 users?
- Wave is cheaper for 10 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $1,800 per year for Ramp on Plus. That is $1,610 less per year, before tax.
- Is Ramp or Wave cheaper for 25 users?
- Wave is cheaper for 25 users: $190 per year on Pro (annual billing), against $4,500 per year for Ramp on Plus. That is $4,310 less per year, before tax.
- Do Ramp and Wave have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.