Planio vs Trello: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peoplePlanioTrello
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Planio vs Trello pricing questions

How much do Planio and Trello cost?
Planio paid plans start at $25 per month (Silver). Trello paid plans start at $5/user/month (Standard (annual billing)).
Is Planio or Trello cheaper for 5 users?
They cost the same for 5 users: $300 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
Is Planio or Trello cheaper for 10 users?
Planio is cheaper for 10 users: $300 per year on Silver, against $600 per year for Trello on Standard (annual billing). That is $300 less per year, before tax.
Is Planio or Trello cheaper for 25 users?
Planio is cheaper for 25 users: $300 per year on Silver, against $1,500 per year for Trello on Standard (annual billing). That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
Do Planio and Trello have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.