Pictory vs Submagic: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Pictory
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Submagic
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Pictory | Submagic |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Pictory vs Submagic: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Pictory
- Text to videoTurn text, prompts, scripts, articles and blog posts into videos.
- Script to scenesEach script line gets a scene, visual, voice and captions.
- URL to videoConvert URLs, blog links and web pages into videos.
- Audio and slides to videoTurn audio recordings, podcasts and PowerPoint decks into videos.
- Transcript-based editingEdit the video by editing its transcript.
- Consistent charactersReference images keep the same person or product in every scene.
- AI clips with audioGenerate clips with audio, including talking characters.
- Team brand kitsShare projects and brand kits with your team.
Source:pictory.ai ·
Submagic
- AI captionsCaption styles in 123 languages.
- Magic ClipsRepurpose long videos into shorts automatically.
- Social schedulingPick a date and platforms and publish from the editor.
- AI avatarsCreate videos with AI avatars without filming.
- Auto B-roll and silence removalAdds captions, removes silences and inserts B-roll automatically.
- Transcript editingCut and trim video by editing the transcript.
- Team collaborationCollaborate with your team in one place.
- 4K short-form exportOptimized for TikTok, Reels and Shorts up to 4K at 60fps.
Source:submagic.co ·
Pictory vs Submagic pricing questions
How much do Pictory and Submagic cost?
Pictory paid plans start at $25 /mo, billed annually (Starter). Submagic paid plans start at $12 /mo, billed yearly (Starter).
Is Pictory or Submagic cheaper for 5 users?
Pictory is cheaper for 5 users: $420 per year on Professional, against $720 per year for Submagic on Starter. That is $300 less per year, before tax.
Is Pictory or Submagic cheaper for 10 users?
Pictory is cheaper for 10 users: $420 per year on Professional, against $1,440 per year for Submagic on Starter. That is $1,020 less per year, before tax.
Is Pictory or Submagic cheaper for 25 users?
Pictory is cheaper for 25 users: $420 per year on Professional, against $3,600 per year for Submagic on Starter. That is $3,180 less per year, before tax.

