Navan Expense vs Tipalti: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleNavan ExpenseTipalti
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Navan Expense vs Tipalti pricing questions

How much do Navan Expense and Tipalti cost?
Navan Expense paid plans start at $15/user/month (Navan Expense). Tipalti paid plans start at $99 per month (Accounts Payable).
Is Navan Expense or Tipalti cheaper for 5 users?
Navan Expense is cheaper for 5 users: $900 per year on Navan Expense, against $1,188 per year for Tipalti on Accounts Payable. That is $288 less per year, before tax.
Is Navan Expense or Tipalti cheaper for 10 users?
Tipalti is cheaper for 10 users: $1,188 per year on Accounts Payable, against $1,800 per year for Navan Expense on Navan Expense. That is $612 less per year, before tax.
Is Navan Expense or Tipalti cheaper for 25 users?
Tipalti is cheaper for 25 users: $1,188 per year on Accounts Payable, against $4,500 per year for Navan Expense on Navan Expense. That is $3,312 less per year, before tax.
Do Navan Expense and Tipalti have a free plan?
Navan Expense lists a free plan; Tipalti does not list one on its official pricing.