Motion vs Tango: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Motion
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Tango
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Motion | Tango |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Motion vs Tango: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Motion
- AI task prioritizationAI detects and prioritizes urgent and important tasks automatically.
- AI daily schedulingAn AI assistant schedules your day.
- Meeting action itemsAction items become tasks assigned to the right person and project.
- Docs to tasksAI turns words in docs into organized projects and tasks.
- SOP workflowsTurn SOP docs into Motion workflows with AI.
- Project completion forecastsKnow when a project will finish.
- Unified task listGather tasks from other apps in one global list automatically.
Source:usemotion.com ·
Tango
- Click captureCaptures your steps as you click and talk through a process.
- Auto-generated guidesTurns recordings into step-by-step guides with screenshots and descriptions.
- Works in any web toolWorks in Salesforce, Workday, Epic and other web tools.
- Share, export, embedShare a link, export to PDF or embed guides anywhere.
- Speech to stepsTurns spoken narration into written steps.
- In-app guidanceWalks people through every click inside the tool.
- Mistake preventionCatches mistakes before they are saved.
Source:tango.ai ·
Motion vs Tango pricing questions
How much do Motion and Tango cost?
Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual). Tango paid plans start at $15/user/month (Team Annual).
Is Motion or Tango cheaper for 5 users?
Tango is cheaper for 5 users: $900 per year on Team Annual, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $240 less per year, before tax.
Is Motion or Tango cheaper for 10 users?
Tango is cheaper for 10 users: $1,800 per year on Team Annual, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
Is Motion or Tango cheaper for 25 users?
Tango is cheaper for 25 users: $4,500 per year on Team Annual, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
Do Motion and Tango have a free plan?
Tango lists a free plan; Motion does not list one on its official pricing.
