Motion vs SignWell: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Motion

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

SignWell

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleMotionSignWell
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Motion vs SignWell: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Motion

  • AI task prioritizationAI detects and prioritizes urgent and important tasks automatically.
  • AI daily schedulingAn AI assistant schedules your day.
  • Meeting action itemsAction items become tasks assigned to the right person and project.
  • Docs to tasksAI turns words in docs into organized projects and tasks.
  • SOP workflowsTurn SOP docs into Motion workflows with AI.
  • Project completion forecastsKnow when a project will finish.
  • Unified task listGather tasks from other apps in one global list automatically.

Source:usemotion.com ·

SignWell

  • Document eSignatureSend documents for electronic signature from any device.
  • eSignature APIEmbeds legally binding signatures directly into your product or workflow.
  • Signing workflowsSet signing orders and conditional logic for multi-party agreements.
  • Audit trailEach completed document includes an audit trail with timestamps, IP addresses and signer records.
  • Reusable templatesBuild reusable templates for common documents and share them across your team.
  • IntegrationsConnects SignWell to tools your team already uses.
  • Embedded signing and SDKsOffers embedded signing and template editing plus an MCP server, CLI and SDKs.

Source:signwell.com ·

Motion vs SignWell pricing questions

  1. How much do Motion and SignWell cost?

    Motion paid plans start at $19/user/month (Pro AI Annual). SignWell paid plans start at $10 per month, billed annually (Light Annual).

  2. Is Motion or SignWell cheaper for 5 users?

    SignWell is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Light Annual, against $1,140 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $1,020 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Motion or SignWell cheaper for 10 users?

    SignWell is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Light Annual, against $2,280 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $2,160 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Motion or SignWell cheaper for 25 users?

    SignWell is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Light Annual, against $5,700 per year for Motion on Pro AI Annual. That is $5,580 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Motion and SignWell have a free plan?

    SignWell lists a free plan; Motion does not list one on its official pricing.