Microsoft Project vs Planio: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleMicrosoft ProjectPlanio
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Microsoft Project vs Planio pricing questions

How much do Microsoft Project and Planio cost?
Microsoft Project paid plans start at $679.99 one-time purchase (Project Standard 2024). Planio paid plans start at $25 per month (Silver).
Do Microsoft Project and Planio have a free plan?
Planio lists a free plan; Microsoft Project does not list one on its official pricing.