Microsoft Planner vs Wrike: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Microsoft Planner | Wrike |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Microsoft Planner vs Wrike pricing questions
- How much do Microsoft Planner and Wrike cost?
- Microsoft Planner paid plans start at $10/user/month (Planner Plan 1). Wrike paid plans start at $10/user/month (Team).
- Is Microsoft Planner or Wrike cheaper for 5 users?
- They cost the same for 5 users: $600 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Microsoft Planner or Wrike cheaper for 10 users?
- They cost the same for 10 users: $1,200 per year on their cheapest paid plans.
- Is Microsoft Planner or Wrike cheaper for 25 users?
- Microsoft Planner is cheaper for 25 users: $3,000 per year on Planner Plan 1, against $7,500 per year for Wrike on Business. That is $4,500 less per year, before tax.
- Do Microsoft Planner and Wrike have a free plan?
- Wrike lists a free plan; Microsoft Planner does not list one on its official pricing.