Microsoft Planner vs Todoist: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleMicrosoft PlannerTodoist
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Microsoft Planner vs Todoist pricing questions

How much do Microsoft Planner and Todoist cost?
Microsoft Planner paid plans start at $10/user/month (Planner Plan 1). Todoist paid plans start at $5 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).
Is Microsoft Planner or Todoist cheaper for 5 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 5 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $600 per year for Microsoft Planner on Planner Plan 1. That is $540 less per year, before tax.
Is Microsoft Planner or Todoist cheaper for 10 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 10 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $1,200 per year for Microsoft Planner on Planner Plan 1. That is $1,140 less per year, before tax.
Is Microsoft Planner or Todoist cheaper for 25 users?
Todoist is cheaper for 25 users: $60 per year on Pro (annual), against $3,000 per year for Microsoft Planner on Planner Plan 1. That is $2,940 less per year, before tax.
Do Microsoft Planner and Todoist have a free plan?
Todoist lists a free plan; Microsoft Planner does not list one on its official pricing.