Kintsugi vs OLT (OnLine Taxes): what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Kintsugi
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
OLT (OnLine Taxes)
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Kintsugi | OLT (OnLine Taxes) |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Kintsugi vs OLT (OnLine Taxes): features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Kintsugi
- Sales tax filingRegisters, files and remits sales tax wherever you sell.
- Address-level tax ratesResolves the exact tax rate for each address down to the local district.
- Deadline trackingTracks deadlines by jurisdiction and keeps filed returns downloadable.
- Rule-tagged transactionsTags every transaction with the tax rule applied to it.
- Audit reportsExports a defensible report in two clicks.
- System integrationsSyncs billing, payments, HR and ERP systems.
- Kin AI assistantAI assistant summarizes filings, explains tax rates and pulls transactions.
Source:trykintsugi.com ·
OLT (OnLine Taxes)
- Federal and state e-fileE-files federal and state returns directly to the IRS.
- Homeowner deductionsClaims mortgage interest, property taxes and other homeowner deductions.
- Investment income reportingReports stock sales, crypto transactions, dividends and capital gains.
- Rental property incomeReports rental income, depreciation and property expenses.
- Retirement incomeHandles Social Security, pensions, 401(k) and IRA distributions.
- Prior-year return importImports previously filed OLT returns for year-over-year comparison.
- W-2 and 1099 uploadUpload a PDF or phone photo of W-2 and 1099 forms.
Source:olt.com ·
Kintsugi vs OLT (OnLine Taxes) pricing questions
How much do Kintsugi and OLT (OnLine Taxes) cost?
Kintsugi paid plans start at $75 per action (registration, filing etc.), US and Canada (Starter). OLT (OnLine Taxes) paid plans start at $7.95 federal return (Premium Edition).
Do Kintsugi and OLT (OnLine Taxes) have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.