Grammarly vs Perplexity: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Grammarly | Perplexity |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Grammarly vs Perplexity pricing questions
- How much do Grammarly and Perplexity cost?
- Grammarly paid plans start at $12 per month (Pro). Perplexity paid plans start at $17 per month, billed annually (Pro (annual)).
- Is Grammarly or Perplexity cheaper for 5 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 5 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $60 less per year, before tax.
- Is Grammarly or Perplexity cheaper for 10 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 10 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $60 less per year, before tax.
- Is Grammarly or Perplexity cheaper for 25 users?
- Grammarly is cheaper for 25 users: $144 per year on Pro, against $204 per year for Perplexity on Pro (annual). That is $60 less per year, before tax.
- Do Grammarly and Perplexity have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.