Framer vs Squarespace: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleFramerSquarespace
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Framer vs Squarespace pricing questions

How much do Framer and Squarespace cost?
Framer paid plans start at $10 per month, billed yearly (Basic (annual billing)). Squarespace paid plans start at $19 per month, billed annually (Basic (US, annual)).
Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 5 users?
Framer is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 10 users?
Framer is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Is Framer or Squarespace cheaper for 25 users?
Framer is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Basic (annual billing), against $228 per year for Squarespace on Basic (US, annual). That is $108 less per year, before tax.
Do Framer and Squarespace have a free plan?
Framer lists a free plan; Squarespace does not list one on its official pricing.