Fillout vs GitBook: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Fillout

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

GitBook

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleFilloutGitBook
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Fillout vs GitBook: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Fillout

  • Custom themes and brandingUse pre-built themes or your own fonts, logo, colors and custom CSS.
  • Smart form routingReduce manual work with intelligent routing of submissions.
  • Editable submissionsRespondents can update their existing submissions with login forms.
  • Response databaseEvery response is stored in a database you can build on.
  • Analytics and collaborationTrack data with flexible views and analytics and collaborate in real time.
  • Embeddable formsEmbed forms as a popup, slider, side tab or full screen.

Source:fillout.com ·

GitBook

  • Git SyncSync your repo, then branch, review and merge docs like a PR.
  • Stale content detectionScans docs for outdated content and flags it for review.
  • AI AssistantUsers can ask your docs questions and get personalized support.
  • AI InsightsTracks where users get stuck and shows which content to fix first.
  • Roles and permissionsTiered roles and permissions control who can view and edit content.
  • Authenticated accessOnly chosen customers, team members or authorized users can view your docs.
  • SAML SSO and complianceSOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR compliant, with SAML-based SSO.

Source:gitbook.com ·

Fillout vs GitBook pricing questions

  1. How much do Fillout and GitBook cost?

    Fillout paid plans start at $15 per month, billed annually (Starter). GitBook paid plans start at $65 per site per month, billed annually (Essential).

  2. Is Fillout or GitBook cheaper for 5 users?

    Fillout is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Starter, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Fillout or GitBook cheaper for 10 users?

    Fillout is cheaper for 10 users: $180 per year on Starter, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Fillout or GitBook cheaper for 25 users?

    Fillout is cheaper for 25 users: $180 per year on Starter, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Fillout and GitBook have a free plan?

    Yes, both list a free plan.