Fellow vs Tango: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
Fellow
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Tango
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | Fellow | Tango |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Fellow vs Tango: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
Fellow
- Botless recordingRecords meetings without a bot joining the call or appearing in participants.
- Automatic action itemsAction items from meetings are identified automatically.
- Zero-Day RetentionOptional setting prevents recordings and transcripts being retained after a meeting ends.
- Pause and resume recordingUsers choose when to record, pause or resume capture.
- MNPI redactionMNPI can be redacted from transcripts, summaries and audio.
- Exportable audit trailEvery deletion and access event is logged to an exportable audit trail.
- Access governanceManage access with SSO, SCIM, role-based permissions and audit logs.
- MCP integrationConnect meeting intelligence to AI tools like Claude and ChatGPT through MCP.
Source:fellow.ai ·
Tango
- Click captureCaptures your steps as you click and talk through a process.
- Auto-generated guidesTurns recordings into step-by-step guides with screenshots and descriptions.
- Works in any web toolWorks in Salesforce, Workday, Epic and other web tools.
- Share, export, embedShare a link, export to PDF or embed guides anywhere.
- Speech to stepsTurns spoken narration into written steps.
- In-app guidanceWalks people through every click inside the tool.
- Mistake preventionCatches mistakes before they are saved.
Source:tango.ai ·
Fellow vs Tango pricing questions
How much do Fellow and Tango cost?
Fellow paid plans start at $7/user/month (Team Annual). Tango paid plans start at $15/user/month (Team Annual).
Is Fellow or Tango cheaper for 5 users?
Fellow is cheaper for 5 users: $420 per year on Team Annual, against $900 per year for Tango on Team Annual. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
Is Fellow or Tango cheaper for 10 users?
Fellow is cheaper for 10 users: $840 per year on Team Annual, against $1,800 per year for Tango on Team Annual. That is $960 less per year, before tax.
Is Fellow or Tango cheaper for 25 users?
Fellow is cheaper for 25 users: $2,100 per year on Team Annual, against $4,500 per year for Tango on Team Annual. That is $2,400 less per year, before tax.
Do Fellow and Tango have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.

