Factory (Droids) vs Gumloop: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Factory (Droids)

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Gumloop

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleFactory (Droids)Gumloop
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Factory (Droids) vs Gumloop: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Factory (Droids)

  • Autonomous coding agentsPlan, build, review and ship software with agents on desktop, terminal, web and CLI.
  • Droid change validationDroid plans, builds and validates changes while your team sets goals and policies.
  • Usage analyticsTrack adoption and consumption per developer and team with exportable reports.
  • Model routingRoutes each task to the best model for quality, speed and cost.
  • Mission monitoringMonitor active missions, worker progress and execution logs in real time.
  • Readiness scoreMeasure your organization's readiness score across repositories over time.
  • Local agent hardwareDedicated hardware runs agents locally with persistent state.

Source:factory.com ·

Gumloop

  • Secure agent loginsAgents sign in with saved or 1Password credentials without seeing them.
  • Recorded browser sessionsRecords each session step by step with masked passwords in the audit log.
  • Regional browsing and CAPTCHAAgents browse from trusted connections in a chosen region and solve CAPTCHAs.
  • Credit usage trackingTracks organization-wide credit usage in real time.
  • Organization audit trailsCaptures audit trails of actions across the organization.
  • Self-hosted cloud deploymentCan be deployed inside your own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud environment.
  • Self-improving agentsAgents review their own runs and fix slow or costly steps.
  • Multiple connector accountsAn agent can use several accounts per connector and pick the right one.

Source:gumloop.com ·

Factory (Droids) vs Gumloop pricing questions

  1. How much do Factory (Droids) and Gumloop cost?

    Factory (Droids) paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro). Gumloop paid plans start at $37 / month, starts at (Pro).

  2. Is Factory (Droids) or Gumloop cheaper for 5 users?

    Factory (Droids) is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $444 per year for Gumloop on Pro. That is $204 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Factory (Droids) or Gumloop cheaper for 10 users?

    Factory (Droids) is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $444 per year for Gumloop on Pro. That is $204 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Factory (Droids) or Gumloop cheaper for 25 users?

    Factory (Droids) is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $444 per year for Gumloop on Pro. That is $204 less per year, before tax.