Duo vs Proton VPN: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Duo | Proton VPN |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Duo vs Proton VPN pricing questions
- How much do Duo and Proton VPN cost?
- Duo paid plans start at $3/user/month (Essentials). Proton VPN paid plans start at $6.99/user/month (VPN Essentials).
- Is Duo or Proton VPN cheaper for 5 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Essentials, against $419.40 per year for Proton VPN on VPN Essentials. That is $239.40 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Proton VPN cheaper for 10 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 10 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $838.80 per year for Proton VPN on VPN Essentials. That is $478.80 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Proton VPN cheaper for 25 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 25 users: $900 per year on Essentials, against $2,097 per year for Proton VPN on VPN Essentials. That is $1,197 less per year, before tax.
- Do Duo and Proton VPN have a free plan?
- Duo lists a free plan; Proton VPN does not list one on its official pricing.