Duo vs Okta: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Duo | Okta |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Duo vs Okta pricing questions
- How much do Duo and Okta cost?
- Duo paid plans start at $3/user/month (Essentials). Okta paid plans start at $6/user/month (Starter).
- Is Duo or Okta cheaper for 5 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Essentials, against $360 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $180 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Okta cheaper for 10 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 10 users: $360 per year on Essentials, against $720 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $360 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or Okta cheaper for 25 users?
- Duo is cheaper for 25 users: $900 per year on Essentials, against $1,800 per year for Okta on Starter. That is $900 less per year, before tax.
- Do Duo and Okta have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.