Duo vs NordVPN: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Duo | NordVPN |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Duo vs NordVPN pricing questions
- How much do Duo and NordVPN cost?
- Duo paid plans start at $3/user/month (Essentials). NordVPN paid plans start at $14.99 per month (Basic (monthly)).
- Is Duo or NordVPN cheaper for 5 users?
- NordVPN is cheaper for 5 users: $179.88 per year on Basic (monthly), against $180 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $0.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or NordVPN cheaper for 10 users?
- NordVPN is cheaper for 10 users: $179.88 per year on Basic (monthly), against $360 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $180.12 less per year, before tax.
- Is Duo or NordVPN cheaper for 25 users?
- NordVPN is cheaper for 25 users: $179.88 per year on Basic (monthly), against $900 per year for Duo on Essentials. That is $720.12 less per year, before tax.
- Do Duo and NordVPN have a free plan?
- Duo lists a free plan; NordVPN does not list one on its official pricing.