DraftSight vs Lumion: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Lower cost

DraftSight

Professional plan

$2,990

a year for 10 people · $249.17 a month

Lumion

Lumion Pro plan

$11,490

a year for 10 people · $957.50 a month

DraftSight costs $8,500 less a year for 10 people.

Lower annual-billing cost for a 10-person team on each product's entry paid plan: DraftSight. This is arithmetic on verified prices, not a recommendation.

10 peopleDraftSightLumion
Entry paid planProfessionalLumion Pro
Vendor price$299 USD/yr$1,149 per named user, billed upfront for 1 year
Monthly cost$249.17$957.50
Annual cost$2,990$11,490
Per user / year$299$1,149
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

DraftSight vs Lumion: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

DraftSight

  • DWG, DXF and DGN editingOpens and edits DWG, DXF and DGN files without conversion errors.
  • 2D drafting to 3D modelingMove from 2D drafting into 3D design and modeling in the same environment.
  • Dynamic and custom blocksEdit dynamic blocks and create custom blocks to standardize work.
  • Drafting essentialsIncludes layers, hatching, snapping and splines.
  • Batch printing and sheet setsOffers batch printing, automatic dimensioning, layer tools and sheet set management.
  • Native DWG collaborationAll versions work natively with DWG files.

Source:draftsight.com ·

Lumion

  • CAD/BIM visualizationTurn CAD or BIM models into visualizations.
  • AI assistanceAI reduces production work while you keep creative control.
  • Lumion Cloud reviewShare visuals in Lumion Cloud for team and client review.
  • Comments and version compareGather comments and compare versions.
  • LiveSync pluginFree LiveSync plugin keeps the CAD/BIM model and visualization in sync.
  • FX stacks and stylesBuild custom FX stacks or start from preset styles.
  • Lighting and weatherAdjust lighting, weather, skies and seasons.
  • Image to PBR materialGenerate full PBR material maps from an image reference.

Source:lumion.com ·

DraftSight vs Lumion pricing questions

  1. How much do DraftSight and Lumion cost?

    DraftSight paid plans start at $299 USD/yr (Professional). Lumion paid plans start at $1,149 per named user, billed upfront for 1 year (Lumion Pro).

  2. Is DraftSight or Lumion cheaper for 5 users?

    DraftSight is cheaper for 5 users: $1,495 per year on Professional, against $5,745 per year for Lumion on Lumion Pro. That is $4,250 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is DraftSight or Lumion cheaper for 10 users?

    DraftSight is cheaper for 10 users: $2,990 per year on Professional, against $11,490 per year for Lumion on Lumion Pro. That is $8,500 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is DraftSight or Lumion cheaper for 25 users?

    DraftSight is cheaper for 25 users: $7,475 per year on Professional, against $28,725 per year for Lumion on Lumion Pro. That is $21,250 less per year, before tax.