Descript vs Sketch: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Descript | Sketch |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | No free plan listed |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Descript vs Sketch pricing questions
- How much do Descript and Sketch cost?
- Descript paid plans start at $16/user/month (Hobbyist (annual billing)). Sketch paid plans start at $12 Monthly / per Editor (Standard).
- Is Descript or Sketch cheaper for 5 users?
- Sketch is cheaper for 5 users: $720 per year on Standard, against $960 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $240 less per year, before tax.
- Is Descript or Sketch cheaper for 10 users?
- Sketch is cheaper for 10 users: $1,440 per year on Standard, against $1,920 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $480 less per year, before tax.
- Is Descript or Sketch cheaper for 25 users?
- Sketch is cheaper for 25 users: $3,600 per year on Standard, against $4,800 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
- Do Descript and Sketch have a free plan?
- Descript lists a free plan; Sketch does not list one on its official pricing.