Cursor vs Microsoft Copilot: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleCursorMicrosoft Copilot
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Cursor vs Microsoft Copilot pricing questions

How much do Cursor and Microsoft Copilot cost?
Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus). Microsoft Copilot paid plans start at $9.99 per month (Microsoft 365 Personal).
Is Cursor or Microsoft Copilot cheaper for 5 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $119.88 per year for Microsoft Copilot on Microsoft 365 Personal. That is $23.88 less per year, before tax.
Is Cursor or Microsoft Copilot cheaper for 10 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $119.88 per year for Microsoft Copilot on Microsoft 365 Personal. That is $23.88 less per year, before tax.
Is Cursor or Microsoft Copilot cheaper for 25 users?
Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $119.88 per year for Microsoft Copilot on Microsoft 365 Personal. That is $23.88 less per year, before tax.
Do Cursor and Microsoft Copilot have a free plan?
Cursor lists a free plan; Microsoft Copilot does not list one on its official pricing.