Carrd vs WordPress.com: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Carrd | WordPress.com |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Pro Lite | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | $9 / year | |
| Monthly cost | $0.75 | |
| Annual cost | $9 | |
| Per user / year | $0.90 | |
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Carrd vs WordPress.com pricing questions
- How much do Carrd and WordPress.com cost?
- Carrd paid plans start at $9 / year (Pro Lite). WordPress.com paid plans start at $4 per month, billed every 12 months (Personal (annual billing)).
- Is Carrd or WordPress.com cheaper for 5 users?
- Carrd is cheaper for 5 users: $9 per year on Pro Lite, against $48 per year for WordPress.com on Personal (annual billing). That is $39 less per year, before tax.
- Is Carrd or WordPress.com cheaper for 10 users?
- Carrd is cheaper for 10 users: $9 per year on Pro Lite, against $48 per year for WordPress.com on Personal (annual billing). That is $39 less per year, before tax.
- Is Carrd or WordPress.com cheaper for 25 users?
- Carrd is cheaper for 25 users: $9 per year on Pro Lite, against $48 per year for WordPress.com on Personal (annual billing). That is $39 less per year, before tax.
- Do Carrd and WordPress.com have a free plan?
- WordPress.com lists a free plan; Carrd does not list one on its official pricing.