Captions vs Cursor: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | Captions | Cursor |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
Captions vs Cursor pricing questions
- How much do Captions and Cursor cost?
- Captions paid plans start at $24.99 per month (Max). Cursor paid plans start at $8 per month (Plus).
- Is Captions or Cursor cheaper for 5 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 5 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $299.88 per year for Captions on Max. That is $203.88 less per year, before tax.
- Is Captions or Cursor cheaper for 10 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 10 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $299.88 per year for Captions on Max. That is $203.88 less per year, before tax.
- Is Captions or Cursor cheaper for 25 users?
- Cursor is cheaper for 25 users: $96 per year on Plus, against $299.88 per year for Captions on Max. That is $203.88 less per year, before tax.
- Do Captions and Cursor have a free plan?
- Cursor lists a free plan; Captions does not list one on its official pricing.