Canopy vs Tipalti: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Canopy

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Tipalti

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleCanopyTipalti
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Canopy vs Tipalti: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Canopy

  • Single-login practice hubManage clients, documents, billing, intake and communication from one login.
  • Automated task handoffsTriggers handoffs and task reassignments when a project status changes.
  • AI email draftingDrafts context-aware client emails and messages inside your inbox.
  • AI history summariesSummarizes client histories and conversation threads into internal notes.
  • AI review queueStaff can review and approve AI-drafted items before they execute.
  • Smart document requestsFinds missing information from prior-year work and suggests request lists.
  • Document auto-matchingUploaded documents are matched to the correct engagement.
  • Time to invoiceLogged time flows directly into the invoice.

Source:getcanopy.com ·

Tipalti

  • AI invoice captureAI captures invoice data and fills fields automatically.
  • Bill and PO matchingAI matches bills and purchase orders automatically.
  • Natural-language reportsGenerate custom spend reports from natural language prompts.
  • Approver recommendationsAI recommends the right approver.
  • W-9 extractionAutomated W-9 data extraction for supplier tax compliance.
  • Multi-entity operationsOperate across entities, countries and currencies with consolidated reporting.
  • ERP integrationsExtend workflows with API and ERP integrations.

Source:tipalti.com ·

Canopy vs Tipalti pricing questions

  1. How much do Canopy and Tipalti cost?

    Canopy paid plans start at $74 user/month, billed annually (Standard). Tipalti paid plans start at $99 per month (Accounts Payable).

  2. Is Canopy or Tipalti cheaper for 5 users?

    Tipalti is cheaper for 5 users: $1,188 per year on Accounts Payable, against $4,440 per year for Canopy on Standard. That is $3,252 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Canopy or Tipalti cheaper for 10 users?

    Tipalti is cheaper for 10 users: $1,188 per year on Accounts Payable, against $8,880 per year for Canopy on Standard. That is $7,692 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Canopy or Tipalti cheaper for 25 users?

    Tipalti is cheaper for 25 users: $1,188 per year on Accounts Payable, against $22,200 per year for Canopy on Standard. That is $21,012 less per year, before tax.